We never post opportunities that require a submission fee. LEARN MORE.

Saturday, February 8, 2014

Beatrice Terry Fellowship

The Drama League and Tony® Award winning-director and Drama League Alumnus, Michael Mayer are thrilled to announce the establishment of the new Drama League Beatrice Terry Fellowship, named in honor of the late director Beatrice Terry, an alumna of The Drama League Directors Project.

The new Fellowship, the first of its kind in the nation, will fund the development of a new work by an emerging female writer-director, culminating in a writing residency, living stipend and a professional reading of the new work at The Drama League Theater Center in Tribeca.  Following the establishment of the Terry Fellowship this spring, members of The Drama League staff and an all-star advisory board will select the first recipient later this year.  Currently, the Terry Fellowship Advisory Board includes actors Jonathan Groff, David Hyde Pierce, Philip Lehl, Judith Light and Annie Potts; directors Lear deBessonet and Michael Mayer; New Georges Artistic Director Susan Bernfield; Dana Harrel, producing director of La Jolla Playhouse; Lisa McNulty, Artistic Line Producer at Manhattan Theatre Club; and playwright Gretchen M. Michelfeld, who is also the widow of Beatrice Terry.

Blog Archive