We never post opportunities that require a submission fee. LEARN MORE.

Thursday, October 26, 2023

The Richard Rodgers Award 2024


Deadline: November 1, 2023

The Richard Rodgers Awards were created and endowed by Richard Rodgers in 1978 for the development of the musical theater. These awards subsidize full productions, studio productions, and staged readings by nonprofit theaters in New York City of works by composers and writers who are not already established in this field. The winners are selected by a jury of the American Academy of Arts and Letters. The Richard Rodgers Awards are the only awards for which the Academy accepts applications.

All applications for the Richard Rodgers Awards are to be submitted online by November 1, 2023. Application requirements and procedures are explained in the form below. Please download, read, and sign the form before beginning the online application.

Click here to download the form (required)

Click here to begin the 2024 Richard Rodgers Application.

Blog Archive