We never post calls for submissions that require a submission fee. Learn more here.

Friday, December 7, 2018

Alive in Plasticland: Improv Workshop FREE

web site

Sat, December 8th 5PM EST
Central time: 4PM
Mountain time: 3PM
Pacific Standard Time: 2PM

Featuring UCB and Second City performers.

Watch or participate from anywhere in the world, with or without a VR headset.

Improv show December 15

Have you ever wanted to learn Improv? This popular acting style is being taught in the safety of virtual reality. Alive in Plasticland is a workshop that will feature games and techniques to help you learn this popular acting style in a fun social atmosphere.
Classic Improv Teachings:

  • Spontaneity, creativity, and collaboration
  • Making strong choices
  • Creating characters
  • Overcoming hesitations
  • Having fun and enjoying life
Improv theater has been the driving factor in many popular TV shows and movies. Everyone is encouraged to join this safe and creative environment. Especially if you've always wanted to try but have been hesitant.

Alive in Plasticland works with performers and artists across practices through immersive technologies including virtual reality. Professional improv actors and teachers in the NYC theater scene create this VR Improv Troupe, the first of its kind in the VR industry.

There is a $5 suggested donation for this workshop. It can be paid directly to the acting company using High Fidelity Coin - stable cryptocurrency - from your wallet at the event.

Special thanks to sponsor VRBAR, Brooklyn's First Virtual Reality Arcade, for hosting the performers.


More info:
https://medium.com/alive-in-plasticland/hey-you-yeah-you-in-the-basement-ae870c3001b8

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/alive-in-plasticland-improv-workshop-in-virtual-reality-tickets-52923093397

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/alive-in-plasticland-improv-theater-performance-in-virtual-reality-tickets-52925499594

Blog Archive